Board of Directors

2021-22 Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Chair: Steve Gwaltney, First Citizens Bank
Past Chair Chair: Nathan Kennedy, Truist
Chair-Elect: Mark Russell, Southern Alarm & Security
Treasurer: Zach Cooper, Cooper Construction Company
Leadership & Governance Committee: Will Buie, WGLA Engineering
Community Outreach Committee: Dan Poeta, Horizon Heat & Air
President & CEO: Brittany Brady, HCPED

Elected & Appointed Directors
Chip Gould, Cason Companies
Steve Dozier, Beverly Hanks
Everett Lynch, UPM Raflatac
Dave Modaff, Friday Staffing Services
Craig DeBrew, Duke Energy
Anderson Ellis, The Van Winkle Law Firm
Carsten Erkel, Elkamet
Brynn Francis, Horizon Heat & Air
Maddison Lake, Lake Holdings
Lee McElrath, Dominion Energy
Jim Rasmussen, Morrow Insurance Agency
Clement Riddle, ClearWater Environmental
Beau Waddell, Reaben Oil Company

Ex-Officio Directors
Kelly Leonard, Economic Investment Fund of Henderson County
Carl Taylor, Henderson County Public Schools
Councilwoman Sheila Franklin, Town of Fletcher
Mayor Shannon Gonce, Town of Mills River
Chairman Bill Lapsley/ Vice-Chair Rebecca McCall, Henderson County Board of Commissioners
Dr. Laura Leatherwood, Blue Ridge Community College
Mayor Carey O’Cain, Town of Laurel Park
Mayor Nick Weedman, Village of Flat Rock
Mayor Barbara Volk, City of Hendersonville