The Partnership Team

The Henderson County Partnership for Economic Development consists of a small (but mighty!) staff and an experienced Board of Directors.

Strength in Numbers

Connected by a shared commitment to Henderson County’s long-term success, The Partnership team is comprised of a talented four-person staff and the community leaders currently serving on its Board of Directors. Leaning on each individual’s unique knowledge and expertise, the team works together to solve challenges and drive positive growth in Henderson County.


Brittany Brady
A native of Henderson County, Brittany is passionate about her community. Brittany started with the Partnership in 2010 focused on marketing and business recruitment to ensure a sustained industrial base in Henderson County. When she is not marketing Henderson County, she is enjoying the many natural assets the region has to offer, traveling to new spaces, enjoying a show and spending time with family and friends.
Jamie Justus
Vice President
Jamie is a WNC native and loves calling Hendersonville “home.” Prior to joining The Partnership in 2023, Jamie held sales and business development roles in the telecommunications, marketing, and staffing industries. Throughout his career he found a passion for manufacturing and what is being made in Henderson County. In his down time, Jamie enjoys travel, golf, family, and cheering on the North Carolina State Wolfpack.
Emily Martin
Director of Industry Relations
Emily is a native of Greenville, South Carolina, but has proudly called Western North Carolina home for almost ten years. Prior to joining The Partnership, Emily worked in economic development association work at the state level and for the Brevard Chamber of Commerce. She holds a master’s in public administration from Clemson University and is a Certified Workforce Developer. Outside of work, Emily enjoys hiking, tubing the French Broad, and enjoying the outdoor culture in Western North Carolina with her husband, dog, and friends.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Will Buie
WGLA Engineering
Past Chair
Mark Russell
Southern Alarm & Security
John Bryant
Pardee UNC Healthcare
Anderson Ellis
Van Winkle Law Firm
Leadership & Governance Committee
Zach Cooper
Cooper Construction Company
Community Outreach Committee
Anderson Ellis
Van Winkle Law Firm
President & CEO
Brittany Brady
The Partnership
Elected & Appointed Directors
Everett Lynch
UPM Raflatac, Inc
Steve Dozier
Beverly-Hanks & Associates
Craig DeBrew
Duke Energy
Carsten Erkel
Kim Lance
Avery Dennison
Vince Howell
Dominion Energy
Nathan Kennedy
Kelly Leonard
First Citizens Bank
Clement Riddle
ClearWater Environmental
Chip Gould
Cason Companies
Beau Waddell
Reaben Oil Company
Kris Wilson
A-American Electric
Cory Vanness
Toni Warren
Warren Restoration
Ex-Officio Directors
Carl Taylor
Henderson County Public Schools
Shanon Gonce
Mayor, Town of Mills River
Rebecca McCall
Chair, Henderson County Board of Commissioners
Dr. Laura Leatherwood
Blue Ridge Community College
Carey O’Cain
Mayor, Town of Laurel Park
Nick Weedman
Mayor, Village of Flat Rock
Barbara Volk
Mayor, City of Hendersonville
Sheila Franklin
Councilwoman, Town of Fletcher